Permitting and Regulatory Compliance

When you are facing a complicated area of law, working with an attorney who knows your rights is important. Natural resources law is a complex area of law, and there are numerous regulations regarding oil, gas and mining rights both above and below the ground.

I can help you with permitting and compliance in the areas of oil and gas, mining and land use. I am attorney Christopher Hayes, and I represent clients throughout Colorado, in administrative hearings related to natural resources law. Contact the Hayes Law Firm LLC online or call me to schedule your initial consultation.natural resources administrative lawyer in Colorado

Local Government Land Use

I represent clients in local government disputes as well as clients who are facing permitting issues. When my clients have issues with local governments, I negotiate on their behalf and represent them before the various administrative boards. I represent clients who are facing issues related to:

  • Mineral ownership and development rights
  • Ownership of extracted oil and gas
  • Surface damages on earned lands

When you need strong representation, it is important to work with a lawyer who has a thorough understanding of the law. I do county and municipality work as well as state and federal work.

I make appearances in front of administrative hearings and have represented clients in front of numerous boards, including the Colorado Oil and Gas Conservation Committee, the Colorado Division of Reclamation Mining and Safety, and the Interior Board of Land Appeals and the Minerals Management Service. To schedule a consultation, contact me online or call (303) 835-7953.

petroleum gas resources land use lawyer

The Hayes Law Firm LLC

1580 Lincoln St, Suite 1280
Denver, CO 80203

Telephone: 303-835-7953 | Fax: 720-484-3730
Map and Directions | E-mail us

The Hayes Law Firm LLC represents clients throughout Colorado, including the Rocky Mountain Region, the Eastern Plains, the Western Slope and in Centennial, Glendale, Denver, Boulder, Grand Junction, Colorado Springs, Pueblo, Durango, Greeley and Fort Collins, and in the following counties: Adams County, Weld County, Denver County, Arapahoe County, Douglas County, Jefferson County, Boulder County, El Paso County, Garfield County, Eagle County, Rio Blanco County, Mesa County and La Plata County.